Lewis, Norman

AFLA national foil champion (1939); national epee champion (1948, ’49, ’50). Member, U.S. Olympic team (1948), captain (1968). Finalist, Olympic epee individual (1948) – ninth place. President of the AFLA (1965-68) – during his administration many innovations were introduced that nearly tripled membership. IFA foil champion (1935, ’36, ’37) and epee champion (1937) for NYU.
1948 Olympic Team aboard the Queen Elizabeth

Left to Right:  Warren Dow, Ralph Goldstein, Norman Lewis, Joe deCapriles, George Worth, Mike deCapriles, Tibor Nyilas, Gus Prokop