2016 US Fencing Hall of Fame

The 2016 US Fencing Hall of Fame Induction ceremony held Saturday, July 2nd from 6:30 pm to 9:00 pm at the Kay Bailey Hutchinson Convention Center Cross, Emily Jacobson, Emily Jacobson, Sada Kelsey, Seth Li, Ted Stawicki, Les      

2013 US Fencing Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

  USA Fencing Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Saturday, June 29, 2013 – 5:30 p.m. Greater Columbus Convention Center RM D130-131 (directly across from the competition halls) Cost: $20 (Inductees are Free + 1 guest) Cash bar will begin at 5 p.m. Appetizers will begin at 5:30 p.m.  

2013 Hall of Fame Nominees

  2013 Hall of Fame Nominees Anastasi, Larry Bayer, Cliff Berry, Dick Breed, George Halberstadt, Hans Leach, Buckie     Lilien, Elliot Oles, Dick Terrone, Leonardo Vebell, Ed Zimmermann, Iris       

Hall of Famers Elect for 2012

Hall Of Fame Election results – induction ceremony in Summer of 2012 Henri Uyttenhove Al Morales Ed Ballinger Sharon Monplaisir Carl Borack Felicia Zimmermann Skip Shurtz

2010 US Fencing Hall of Fame Nominees

US Fencing Hall of Fame Nominees for 2011 – 2012



Era 1
(early American fencing –1935)
The Standard Era of Fencing

Leonardo Terrone
Henri Uyttenhove

Era 2 (1936-1975)
The Era of Inequality


Larry Anastasi
Ed Ballinger
Carl Borack
Al Morales
Marty Schneider
Skip Shurtz
Jeff Wolfe

Era 3 (1976-present)
The Modern Era

Cliff Bayer
Sharon Monplaisir
Jon Normile
Felicia Zimmermann

2009 Hall of Fame

Gilbert Rosiere Henry Harutunian Jose  Velarde Arkady Burdan Sherry Posthumus

2008 Hall of Fame

DeKay, Charles * Founder and president of the New York Fencers’ Club Koch, Charles  * The first coach to specialize in sabre in US Fencing history Korfanty, Ed  * Trained the first US Olympic Gold medalist in 100 years McClellan, Cathy   * The first woman ever to coach at an Ivy League institution Micahnik, David … Read more

2009 Nominees

Announcing the 2009 US Fencing Hall of Fame Nominees: Era I. Ella Hattan,  Jaguarina Gilbert Rosiere* Hall of famer elect 2009 Era II. Henry Harutunian* Hall of famer elect 2009 Jose  Velarde* Hall of famer elect 2009 Elliot Lilien   Era III. Arkady Burdan* Hall of famer elect 2009 Bill Reith Sherry Posthumus* Hall of … Read more

2007 Hall of Fame

August Anderson |   Yves Auriol  | Dan DeChaine Nat Goodhartz | Dorothy Locke |  Alfred Sauer

2006 Hall of Fame

Michel Alaux, presented by Miriam Alaux Gustav Heiss, presented by Andrea Buchanan Heiss Mathilde Jagemann, presented by Andy Shaw Aladar Kogler, presented by George Kolombatovich

2001 Hall of Fame

Jean-Jacque Gillet Donna Stone Ruth C. White Charles George Bothner Isabel Mildred Fish Charles Tatham Joanna DeTuscan Allan S. Kwartler Neil Lazar  

1996 Hall of Fame

(Hall of Fame Committee reinstated) Joseph Byrnes Joseph Pechinsky Peter Westbrook